XTC – Dear God

Link

XTC – Dear God

I was looking for songs from the movie “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” when I saw this song on the list. It really tickled the atheist in me that is why I tried to open the link. I WAS SHOCKED! THE LYRICS IS FUCKING BEST!

Here is a stanza from the song:

Dear God, hope You got the letter
And I pray You can make it better down here
I don’t mean a big reduction in the price of beer
But all the people that You made in Your image
See them starving on their feet
‘Cause they don’t get enough to eat
From God, I can’t believe in You

Check the complete lyrics here: http://www.metrolyrics.com/dear-god-lyrics-xtc.html

2 thoughts on “XTC – Dear God

Share with us what you think

